Strolling in Wonderland…

Come…, stroll across the floor.

The Stroll

This is what I think is going through their heads about now…

I wanna moo ooh ooh ooh ooh ooh ooh ooh oove like Jag…

The Stroll was first performed by The Diamonds (1958) and written by Clyde Otis and Nancy Lee. Fun factoid: The Diamonds were from Canadaland.

I love finding music from the 1950s. Watching the dancers. Checking out the style — the hair, the suits, the bobby socks, the below-the-knee skirts and sweater sets. Oh, and those prim, little white blouses.

Mercy!

That’s my nod to Author Lisa Kessler’s Friday Happy Dance of JOY!

For Writers ~ @ Terribleminds, Wendig’s 25 Things You Should Know About Protagonists. I love Wendig’s 25 Things posts. I’m always learning something and upping my language skills. Click, man, click.

For Food Scallop Lovers ~ @ Steamy Kitchen, Jaden’s Scallops with Apricot Sauce. Come to mama. I love scallops and am just feeling brave enough to cook them myself. I seared some last week. Alas, they had no apricot sauce; but they were delicious. Clickety, click.

TGIF, baby!

2 thoughts on “Strolling in Wonderland…

Comments are closed.